Chroma Yoga – only the best studio in London!

If you have not yet tried Chroma Yoga you must! I was blessed to teach here over the summer  – the studio uses light and colour therapy techniques along with a soundscape and also specifically designed scents for each class.  The sequences are designed to correspond with the healing power of the particular class colour while the very special ‘Chromatic’ class moves through the spectral colours of sunrise or sunset.  The chromatic class is taught moving circular around your mat taking you on a very special journey.

As a student, the light in the classes at yoga give me an unabated sense of calm and focus – and the teachers are phenomenal.  As somebody who does not particularly connect with music being played in a yoga class – I thoroughly enjoyed the sounds offered at Chroma.  I found in the classes I was teaching and those I was attending, the sound was very special and not distracting in the way music can be for students.

Give Chroma Yoga a try – you can check out their website here.

I thoroughly recommend the teacher Letty Mitchell and Marta Masiero.  If you like a more grounded and slow practice – try the ‘pink’ classes with Roberto Rubalcava.  I am yet to try their new ‘super pink’ class which also combines acupuncture within the restorative class.  I can’t wait to try!

For your daily dose of colour, follow Chroma Yoga on Instagram here.

Leave a comment